FIRST Steering Committee & Board of Directors News 2008

26 June – Steve Adegbite from Microsoft (USA) was the newest member elected to the FIRST SC for the 2008-2010 term. Also re-elected were Peter Allor from IBM (USA), Scott McIntyre from KPN-CERT (NL), Chris Gibson from Citigroup (USA/UK) and Derrick Scholl from Sun Microsystems (USA). Derrick Scholl and Chris Gibson will continue their roles as President/Chair and CFO/Treasurer, respectively. A fond farewell and thank you to Liliana 'Nina' Solha – who decided not to run for re-election after serving 6 years on the FIRST SC and heading up the website efforts and various TCs and programs throughout Latin America.